Comparison, September 2026

Best Minecraft Plugin Generator in 2026: Six AI Tools Compared

Several AI tools now turn a description into a Minecraft plugin. They differ on supported versions, on whether they compile and test the result, and on pricing. This September 2026 comparison sets out what each one publicly states.

Free to start · No credit card

Comparison of AI Minecraft plugin generators in 2026

Facts from public pages

Every cell comes from each tool's public pages, checked on September 17, 2026.

Six tools, same criteria

Versions, servers, compilation, testing, pricing and usage rights, compared point by point.

A clear fit for each

We say who each tool suits, including when Spaleforce is not the right pick.

How to choose a Minecraft plugin generator

A generator is only useful if its output loads on your server. Check the points below before comparing prices.

Where a tool's public pages do not cover a point, the table says 'Not stated' rather than guessing.

  • Versions: does it cover the exact Minecraft release your server runs, whether an old one or 26.x?
  • Server software: Paper, Spigot, Folia and forks such as Purpur differ, and Folia needs region-aware code.
  • Compilation: do you get a ready .jar, and what happens when the build fails?
  • Testing: can you try the plugin on a real server before installing it on yours?
  • Pricing model: credits are spent on every retry, while a daily allowance comes back each day.
  • Usage rights: can you remove the tool's branding and use the plugin commercially?

Spaleforce: compiled, tested plugins on a monthly plan

Spaleforce covers seven server platforms and Minecraft Java 1.16 to 26.3. Our AI writes the plugin for the version you select, without newer APIs, and Maven compiles the project on our servers. Build errors go back to the AI to be fixed, and you can run the plugin on a test server from the editor.

Plans are monthly, with no credits: Free gives 5 generations or modifications per day, Pro (€20/month) 20 per day, Ultimate (€50/month) 50 generations plus 20 modifications. Pro and Ultimate plugins carry no Spaleforce mention and allow commercial use. Where it fits less: servers still on 1.8 to 1.15, which Spaleforce does not target.

Minax alternative or Kodari alternative: what differs

Minax supports Paper, Spigot, Bukkit and Folia from 1.8 to 26.x, which makes it the one to look at for servers on older versions. New accounts get 5 credits and a 10-minute session on a real Paper test server, and subscriptions start at €14.99/month. Its build generator outputs a plugin .jar that places the build by command, not a schematic.

Kodari runs on credits, with 10 free ones to start. Besides Paper, Spigot and Bukkit plugins, it makes Fabric mods, Skript, datapacks and Discord bots, and exports builds as .schem, which its site says 'often' cost hundreds of credits. It suits creators who want Skript or datapacks and prefer paying per use.

Orca, EndCrystal AI and BukkitGPT

Orca is free to start and covers Fabric, Forge and Bedrock mods as well as plugins: the one to check if you need Forge or Bedrock, which are outside Spaleforce's scope. EndCrystal AI generates Paper plugins, with Spigot and Bukkit announced as coming soon, so it can suit a Paper-only server. Minegen AI, not in the table, also outputs Spigot and Paper plugins as .jar files.

BukkitGPT is an open-source project on GitHub that you install yourself and connect to your own API key. It suits developers who want to run and control the tool themselves.

Which AI Minecraft plugin generator fits your server

No tool wins for every server. Match the tool to your situation with the list below.

Most of these tools let you start without paying, so run your own test: describe the same plugin in two of them and see which result works on your server.

  • Compiled plugins for Paper, Folia or Purpur on 1.16 to 26.3, with a test server and a fixed monthly price: Spaleforce.
  • A server on 1.8 to 1.15: Minax lists those versions.
  • Skript or datapacks as well, paid per credit: Kodari.
  • Forge or Bedrock mods: Orca.
  • A Paper-only server: EndCrystal AI is an option.
  • A developer who wants to run the tool: BukkitGPT.

Test prompts to compare generators side by side

Simple command
Paper 1.21 plugin with /heal that restores health and hunger, a 60-second cooldown per player, permission heal.use, messages in config.yml.
Vault economy
Spigot 1.20 plugin: /sell hand sells the item in hand for a price set in config.yml, paid through Vault. Items without a price are refused with a clear message.
GUI menu
Paper 1.21.4 plugin: /warps opens a 27-slot chest menu of warps saved with /setwarp <name>. Clicking one teleports the player. Permission warps.admin to create or delete warps.
Folia compatibility
Folia 1.21.4 plugin that gives every online player a random positive potion effect every 10 minutes, using Folia's region and entity schedulers instead of the Bukkit scheduler.

AI Minecraft plugin generators compared (September 2026)

CriterionSpaleforceMinaxKodariOrcaEndCrystalBukkitGPT
Plugin serversPaper, Purpur, Pufferfish, Leaf, Folia, Spigot, BukkitPaper, Spigot, Bukkit, FoliaPaper, Spigot, BukkitNot statedPaper (Spigot and Bukkit announced as coming soon)Not stated
Minecraft versionsJava 1.16 to 26.31.8 to 26.x1.8 to 1.21+Not statedNot statedNot stated
CompilationMaven build on our servers; errors sent back to the AI and fixed automaticallyCompiled to a .jar automaticallyCompiled to a .jar; compile errors read and fixed by the AINot statedNot statedNot stated
Live test serverYes, launched from the editor, version of your choiceYes, on a real Paper serverNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Other outputsFabric and NeoForge mods, Blockbench 3D models, resource packs, .schem builds, Discord botsBuild generator: a plugin .jar that places the build by command (no schematic file)Fabric mods, Skript, datapacks, Discord bots, .schem buildsFabric, Forge and Bedrock modsNot statedNot stated
Getting startedFree plan, Google sign-in, no card5 credits and a 10-minute test server session at sign-up10 free creditsFree to startNot statedOpen source on GitHub: install it yourself and connect your own API key
Pricing modelMonthly plans: Free, Pro €20, Ultimate €50; no creditsCredits; subscriptions from €14.99/monthCredits; a build 'often' costs hundreds of creditsNot statedNot statedOpen source
Usage rightsFree: keep the 'Powered by Spaleforce' mention. Pro and Ultimate: no branding, commercial use, royalty-freeOpen-source code that belongs to youYou own the code: commercial use and publishing allowedNot statedNot statedNot stated

Checked on September 17, 2026, based on each tool's public pages. 'Not stated' means we did not find the information there. Offers change often: check each site before subscribing.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Minecraft plugin generator in 2026?

It depends on your server. Spaleforce fits compiled plugins on 1.16 to 26.3 with a test server and a monthly plan; Minax lists 1.8 to 1.15; Kodari covers Skript and datapacks. The table shows what each tool stated in September 2026.

Is there a free Minecraft plugin generator?

Spaleforce has a free plan with 5 generations or modifications per day, no card required. Minax and Kodari give starter credits, Orca is free to start, and BukkitGPT is open source but needs your own API key.

What is a good Minax alternative?

Spaleforce also supports Paper, Spigot, Bukkit and Folia, plus Purpur, Pufferfish and Leaf, with a live test server and monthly plans instead of credits. It starts at Minecraft 1.16, while Minax also lists 1.8 to 1.15.

What is a good Kodari alternative?

For plugins, Spaleforce compiles for seven server platforms and charges monthly rather than per credit. If Skript or datapacks are essential, Kodari lists them; Spaleforce focuses on plugins, mods, 3D models, resource packs and builds.

Can I use AI-generated plugins commercially?

On Spaleforce, yes with Pro or Ultimate: royalty-free and without Spaleforce branding. The free plan requires keeping the 'Powered by Spaleforce' mention. For the other tools, read their terms, which the pages we compared did not state.

Compare with your own plugin idea

Describe one plugin, generate it on Spaleforce and load it on a test server before deciding. Free to start, no card required.

Try Spaleforce free

Updated September 17, 2026